About the CACVB

We shorten Charlottesville Albemarle Convention & Visitors Bureau to "the CACVB" or simply "the Visitors Bureau" in conversation. Our primary function is that of a Destination Marketing Organization, or DMO, which is to say that we market the best experiences Charlottesville and Albemarle County have to offer a visitor.

Our broader mission is to enhance the economic prosperity of Charlottesville and Albemarle County. We work with hoteliers and local businesses and inform visitors. Dial our main line, (434) 293-6789, seven days a week with any questions you may have about your visit to the area.

In addition to providing visitors with a wealth of information, the Charlottesville Albemarle Convention & Visitors Bureau helps tour operators, meeting plannersweddingsreunions and other groups find attractionsrestaurants and hotels.


CACVB Board Members:

Chip Boyles - City Manager, City of Charlottesville

Elizabeth Cromwell - President & CEO, Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce

Chris Engel - Director of Economic Development, City of Charlottesville

Chris Eure - Executive Director, Paramount Theater

Heather Hill - City Council Member, City of Charlottesville

George Hodson - CEO, Veritas Vineyard & Winery

Roger Johnson - Director, Albemarle County Economic Development

Pam Higgins - Executive Director of Major Events, University of Virginia

Ann Mallek - Board of Supervisors Member, Albemarle County (White Hall District)

Jennifer Mayo - Director of Sales & Marketing, Omni Charlottesville Hotel

Diantha McKeel - Board of Supervisors Member, Albemarle County (Jack Jouett District)

Jeff Richardson - County Executive, Albemarle County

Gary Sandling - Vice President of Visitor Programs & Services, Monticello

Gabe Silver - Co-Owner, Rivanna River Company

Nikuyah Walker - Mayor, City of Charlottesville